• Daily Horse Racing - Upcoming Races
    Best Betting Odds

Wetherby Race » 12.35 Wetherby
2.1  PAGERO 
compare odds

Gowran park Race » 12.45 Gowran park
compare odds

Fakenham Race » 12.55 Fakenham
compare odds

Wetherby Race » 13.05 Wetherby
2.37  BRIAC 
compare odds

Southwell Race » 13.15 Southwell
compare odds
During four days, from 14th till 17th March , horseracing fans will be fixed on Cheltenham Racecourse in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. The Festival is one of the most popular horse racing events in Europe, especially in UK and Ireland. It coincides with Saint Patrick`s Day, many participants being Irish.

It is also a very good opportunity for bettors . Large amount of money are gambling during Cheltenham Festival, millions of pounds being bet over four days. There are 28 races in total, featuring several Grade I races like Cheltenham Gold Cup, Champion Hurdle, Queen Mother Champion Chase and Ladbrokes World Hurdle.

Cheltenham Festival is divided in four days : Champion Day , Ladies Day, St Patrick s Thursday and Gold Cup Day. Each day has 7 races. The highlight of this horse racing festival is Cheltenham Gold Cup 17th March at 15:30. The race course was inaugurated in 1924 , has a distance of 5331 metres and it is opened for horses aged five or older. In 2016 the total price money was 575 000 GBP.

Many bookmakers will compete also during Cheltenham Festival. To attract gamblers they will offer special promotions, enhanced odds, live streaming on all the races, money back offer etc. This is perfect for bettors, because using those offers chances to gain will increase. On this site you can find all you need to have a good betting experience during Cheltenham Festival : tips, odds comparison, free bets and many promotions from at least 20 bookmakers.

Below are the best Bookmaker odds for the favourite in each of the big races.
14-03-2017     Day 1
13:30 Supreme Novices Hurdle ANGELS BREATH 7     Place a bet on bet365
17:30 Centenary Chase GLEN FORSA 9     Place a bet on betfred
16:50 National Hunt Challenge Cup OK CORRAL 4     Place a bet on bet365
16:10 David Nicholson Mares Only Hurdle APPLES JADE 4     Place a bet on vcbet
14:50 Festival Handicap Chase BLACK CORTON 15     Place a bet on bet365
15-03-2017     Day 2
17:30 Weatherbys Champion Bumper ENVOI ALLEN 6     Place a bet on betfred
16:50 Fred Winter Juvenile Handicap Hurdle CHIEF JUSTICE 13     Place a bet on bet365
16:10 Cross Country Hcap Chase TIGER ROLL 3.5     Place a bet on bet365
14:50 Coral Cup WONDER LAISH 15     Place a bet on betfred
14:10 RSA Chase SANTINI 4     Place a bet on bet365
16-03-2017     Day 3
16:50 Mares Novice Hurdle EPATANTE 7     Place a bet on bet365
16:10 Byrne Group Plate CYRNAME 13     Place a bet on bet365
15:30 Ladbrokes World Hurdle THUNDER SNOW 4     Place a bet on bet365
14:50 Ryanair Chase MIN 7     Place a bet on betfred
13:30 Jewson Novices Handicap Chase LOSTINTRANSLATION 7     Place a bet on betfred
17-03-2017     Day 4
16:50 Conditional Jockey Hurdle DALLAS DES PICTONS 13     Place a bet on bet365
16:10 Christies Foxhunter Chase STAND UP AND FIGHT 4.5     Place a bet on bet365
14:10 County Hurdle ESPOIR DALLEN 11     Place a bet on bet365
13:30 JCB Triumph Hurdle SIR EREC 9     Place a bet on bet365
17:30 Grand Annual Chase WINTER ESCAPE 13     Place a bet on bet365

The top jockey for the festival is the jockey who wins the most races over the four days. The winners since 1980 with wins in brackets are:
20115 winsRuby Walsh
20103 winsRuby Walsh
20097 wins Ruby Walsh
20083 wins Ruby Walsh
20074 wins Robert Thornton
20063 wins Ruby Walsh
20053 wins Graham Lee
20043 wins Ruby Walsh
20035 wins Barry Geraghty
20022 wins Richard Johnson
20010 wins Cancelled - foot & mouth
20004 wins Mick Fitzgerald
19994 wins Mick Fitzgerald
19985 wins Tony McCoy
19973 wins Tony McCoy
19962 wins Richard Dunwoody
19954 wins Norman Williamson
19943 wins Charlie Swan
19934 wins Charlie Swan
19925 wins Jamie Osborne
19912 wins Peter Scudamore
19902 wins Richard Dunwoody
19892 wins Tom Morgan
19882 wins Simon Sherwood
19872 wins Peter Scudamore
19862 wins Peter Scudamore
19853 wins Steve Smith Eccles
19842 wins Jonjo O`Neill
19833 wins Graham Bradley
19821 wins Jonjo O`Neill
19813 wins John Francome
19803 wins Jim Wilson

Back to Top